PTA Online Payments can be made here
IMPORTANT:  
Board Approves 2016-17 School Calendar 
 
Over the last several months, the Reed Union Board of Trustees have been attempting to finalize the 2016-2017 academic calendar.   In October, the Board aligned our school district calendar with the anticipated 2016-2017 Tamalpais Union High School District to accommodate major holiday breaks.  Subsequently, Tamalpais revised their calendar, moving the holiday break one week later.  After hearing from parents, teachers, and staff members, the Board weighed all sides of the issue and ultimately approved readjusting the approved calendar to align with the Tamalpais Union winter holiday.  Parents are strongly encouraged to review the final 2016-2017 calendar as the  alignment with other districts resulted in a non-traditional winter break period.  The newly adopted calendar is attached here.
  
 
LearnStorm Update:
After the first full week of the challenge, Bel Aire School is in first place in the bay area competition in mastery points.  Del Mar is in 7th place, with only the 6th graders tracked as a cohort, so this does not include 7th or 8th grade students who signed up individually. There are two more weeks until the first cup is awarded.  Please have your students continue  the challenge next week while on break, so we can stay as a front runner in the competition!  
 
Is Your Child Ready for Kindergarten?
Dear Prospective Kindergarten Families,
Reed School would like to invite Reed Union School District families of prospective kindergarten students to join us for an informational meeting regarding kindergarten readiness.  If your child will be 5 years old on or before September 1, this meeting is for you. Key topics will include:

* Developmental/Kindergarten readiness 
* Responsive teaching
* Kindergarten expectations
* California Education Code Requirements
* Day in the life of Kindergarten at Reed School
* Question & Answers


Meeting time & location: 
Tuesday, February 23  9:30-10:30 at Reed School. 
* Please arrive early to find parking and check in at our front office. On behalf of the entire Reed School staff, we welcome you to our Reed School Community and look forward to meeting you.
 
Respectfully,

Nancy Lynch, Ed.D.
Superintendent
Reed Union School District
 
~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
  
 
 
 
   

Key Dates

Wed Feb 10
8:30am - 9:30am PTA Meeting/RD 
 
Thu Feb 11
8:20am - 9:20am PTA Meeting/DM 
 
Mon Feb 15 -
Fri Feb 19 
Mid Winter Break/
No School 
 
Mon Feb 22
Return to School from Winter Break
 
Tue Mar 1
9:00am - 5:30pm Kindergarten Registration/RD
All day Crazy Sock Day/BA 
 
Wed Mar 2
6:30pm School Play/BA
All day PJ Day/BA 
 
Thu Mar 3
All day Book Swap/BA 
6:30pm School Play/BA 
 
Fri Mar 4
All day Dress as your Favorite Character/Dr. Seuss Character Day/BA
6:30pm  School Play/BA
End of 2nd Trimester 
 
Sat Mar 5
Matinee 2:30pm 
Evening 6:30pm
School Play/BA 
 
Sun Mar 6
Matinee 2:30pm School Play/BA 
 
Tue Mar 8
6pm - 8:30pm Special Board Meeting  
 
Wed Mar 9 
8:30am - 9:30am PTA Meeting/RD 
 
Thu Mar 10 
8:20 - 9:20am PTA Meeting/DM 
 
Mon Mar 14
Staff Development Day/No School 
 
Tue Mar 15
All day Dive Deep/BA 
2pm - 4pm Reed Book Fair
6pm-8:30pm Board Meeting 
 
Wed Mar 16
All day Dive Deep/BA
4pm - 7pm Reed Book Fair, Family Night 
 
Thu Mar 17
All day Dive Deep/BA
2pm - 4pm Reed Book Fair 
 
Fri Mar 18
All day Dive Deep/BA 
2pm - 4pm Reed Book Fair 
 
Mon Mar 21
All day DM Grades Online 
 
Fri Mar 21
All day DM Grades Online 
 
Fri Mar 25
All day Music Performance:
Kindergarten/RD 
 
Thu Mar 31 
6pm - 7pm Redwood Open House 
 
   
 
 
Foundation For Reed Schools
 
The Foundation for Reed Schools supports Music, Art, Technology, Physical Education, Foreign Language, and Library.