PTA Online Payments can be made here

Dear RUSD Families,

Every January, we begin the planning process for the next school year.  We consider the State budget, district revenues and expenditures, and projected staffing levels to design an exemplary educational experience for our students.  The RUSD Board of Trustees held a special budget study session on January 31st to initiate this planning cycle.  For your reference, I have attached the link to the Financial Review and Long Term Planning Session presentation document that was the focus of the Board Study Session, as well as the Demographer Study/Annual Projection Report.


Demographer Study/Annual Projection Report

Additionally, the District is required to post the newly created School Accountability Report Cards (SARC) by February 1st each year.  It is important to note that although the reports are published in the 2016-17 school year, they refer to information from the 2015-16 school year.  I have included the link to the school specific report cards. 


Thank you for continuing to be important partners in your child's education!

Nancy Lynch, Ed.D.
Superintendent
Reed Union School District

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
 
 

Reed Union School District Mission

Together we provide our children with extraordinary opportunities to enlighten their minds, inspire their hearts, and strengthen their resolve to positively impact the world.

 


 
 
 
 

Key Dates

Mon Feb 20, 2017
President's Day Holiday/No School 
 
Tue Feb 21 -
Fri Feb 24, 2017
Mid-Winter Break/No School 
 
Wed Mar 1, 2017
9:00am - 8:00pm Kindergarten Registration
Reed Elementary School Room 26
 
Thu Mar 2, 2017
9:00am - 5:00pm Kindergarten Registration
Reed Elementary School Room 26 
 
Thu Mar 2, 2017
8:30am - 10am District PTA Meeting 
 
Fri Mar 3, 2017
9:00am - 5:00pm Kindergarten Registration
Reed Elementary School Room 26 
 
Fri Mar 3, 2017
End of Trimester 
 
Tue Mar 7, 2017
6pm - 8pm Board Meeting 
 
Mon Mar 13, 2017
Staff Development Day/No School
 
Thu Mar 16, 2017
8:30am - 9:30am Superintendent Coffee Chat Bel Aire Boardroom 
 
Wed Mar 22, 2017
6:30pm Bel Aire Play Magic Cast 
7pm - 8pm How to Raise Resilient, Gritty, and Passionate People Mill Valley Middle School
 
Thu Mar 23, 2017
6:30pm Bel Aire Play Enchanted Cast 
6:30pm - 8pm Redwood Open House
 
Fri Mar 24, 2017
6:30pm Bel Aire Play Magic Cast 
 
Sat Mar 25, 2017
2:30pm Bel Aire Play Magic Cast  
6:30pm Bel Aire Play Enchanted Cast 
 
Sun Mar 26, 2017
2:30pm Bel Aire Play Enchanted Cast 
 
Mon Mar 27, 2017
2pm - 4pm Reed Book Fair 
 
Tue Mar 28, 2017
2pm - 4pm Reed Book Fair
 
Wed Mar 29, 2017
4pm - 7pm Reed Book Fair Family Night 
 
Thu Mar 30, 2017
2pm - 4pm Reed Book Fair 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Foundation For Reed Schools
 
The Foundation for Reed Schools supports Music, Art, Technology, Physical Education, Foreign Language, and Library.
CLOSE